Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

New dishes

New dishes

I’ve been on a quest for new dishes for quite a while. The ones we’ve had for the past ten years are a modern, yet sedate Mikasa service for four, though I dropped one so it was more like service for three. My husband picked them out when we were in school because he found a deal. I also have a set of four cazuelas, Spanish tapas dishes, that I use for help with serving sometimes, which I love. But I needed something new and different and functional for all purposes.

Cazuelas

Cazuelas

With all of my new activities in the kitchen and having the space to invite guests, I’d been on a hunt for a pretty, yet affordable, service for eight. A part of me wanted classic white, which makes the food the star, but I also wanted something different to match my style.

These light blue antique-looking dishes are actually two different sets of service for four and I love them! They’re from a stylish Portuguese home dining design company called matceramica. I got them at such a good price at a discount store that I may just pick up some classic white as well.

